Home Latest Articles Inter has joined the Super League as a Founding Club

Inter has joined the Super League as a Founding Club

Inter Worldwide

FC Internazionale Milano joined European Super League as a Founding Club. Along with AC Milan, Arsenal FC, Atlético de Madrid, Chelsea FC, FC Barcelona, Juventus FC, Liverpool FC, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid CF, and Tottenham Hotspur have also joined as Founding Clubs.

Three additional clubs will also join the Super League.

The inaugural season will commence as soon as August of this year or when practicable.

The founding clubs are holding discussions with UEFA and FIFA to work together in this venture.

Check out the video below for in-depth analysis:

YouTube player


  • 20 participating clubs in total with 15 Founding Clubs (Listed above). A qualifying system for a further five teams to qualify annually based on achievements in the prior season.
  • There will be midweek fixtures with all participating clubs while continuing to compete in their respective national leagues. All while preserving the traditional domestic match calendar.
  • The clubs will participate in two groups of ten, playing home and away fixtures, with the top three in each group automatically qualifying for the quarter-finals.
  • Teams finishing fourth and fifth will then compete in a two-legged play-off for the remaining quarter-final positions.
  • A two-leg knockout format will be used to reach the final at the end of May, which will be staged as a single fixture at a neutral venue.

In exchange for their commitment, Founding Clubs will receive an amount of €3.5 billion for infrastructure, sustainability, and investments.