Home Analysis Champions League Draw: All You Need To Know!

Champions League Draw: All You Need To Know!

0

We breakdown all the important details of the upcoming Champions League draw. The date, time and potential opponents for Inter.

When and where?

The Champions League draw will take place on Thursday 25 August at 18:00 in Istanbul, Turkey.

For other major cities and countries around the globe, see below.

Thursday 25 August:
Los Angeles, USA – 08:00
New York, USA – 11:00
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 12:00
London, UK – 16:00
Milan, Italy – 17:00
Abu Dhabi, UAE – 19:00
Johannesburg, South Africa – 17:00
Beijing, China – 23:00

Friday 26 August:
Tokyo, Japan – 00:00
Sydney, Australia – 01:00
Auckland, New Zealand – 03:00

The Pots and potential opponents –

POT 1 –
Real Madrid (ESP, Champions League holders)
Eintracht Frankfurt (GER, Europa League holders)
Manchester City (ENG)
AC Milan (ITA)
Bayern München (GER)
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Porto (POR)
Ajax (NED)

POT 2 –
Liverpool (ENG)
Chelsea (ENG)
Barcelona (ESP)
Juventus (ITA)
Atlético de Madrid (ESP)
Sevilla (ESP)
RB Leipzig (GER)
Tottenham Hotspur (ENG)

POT 3 – 
Borussia Dortmund (GER)
Salzburg (AUT)
Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)
Inter (ITA)
Napoli (ITA)
Sporting CP (POR)
Bayer Leverkusen (GER)

POT 4 –
(Still to be completely decided as one team from here will go to POT 3 after all elimination matches are played. This will be confirmed tomorrow and 3 more teams will also be added to the below.)
Marseille (FRA)
Club Brugge (BEL)
Celtic (SCO)
Benfica (POR)
Maccabi Haifa (ISR)
Viktoria Plzen (CZE)

Worst possible group?
It’s hard to go past either the likes of Real Madrid, Liverpool and Benfica or Manchester City, Barcelona and Benfica.

Best possible group?
We would need some luck to avoid the bigger sides but Ajax, Leipzig and Maccabi Haifa would be nice.

How to watch?

There will be a live stream available for all Nerazzurri fans available on YouTube, Inter TV, the official Inter App and inter.it website.

Be sure to check out the homepage of our website for all the latest Inter news here!
Also, make sure you head over to our YouTube channel for Inter Worldwide here. Please like and subscribe as we continue to build out the community.